UC Davis Foundation Trustees

Group photo of trustees

The UC Davis Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Executive Trustees, made up of UC Davis supporters who are distinguished leaders in their fields. Through their dedicated volunteerism, members of the Board help increase philanthropic support for UC Davis and steward private gifts to the university, furthering UC Davis’ mission and its global impact. The Board works in concert with academic leaders and advancement staff to achieve the Foundation’s goals.

The UC Davis Foundation Board:

  • Advances the mission of UC Davis by promoting philanthropy
  • Oversees the investments and other business operations of the Foundation
  • Offers guidance and advice to university leaders in areas related to philanthropic support and public trust
  • Builds good will and widespread support for UC Davis by knowledgeably representing the university

The Board is made up of elected Executive Trustees, who have voting privileges; Trustees; ex-officio Trustees, who serve on the Board by virtue of their position at UC Davis; and advisors. Elected Trustees serve renewable three-year terms. 

2018-2019 UC Davis Foundation Roster

Executive Trustees 

  • Chair: Bruce G. West `71, M.S. `73
  • Vice Chair: Darryl Goss `83
  • Immediate Past Chair: Bruce W. Bell `85
  • Audit Committee Chair: Jack N. Mariani `69
  • Audit Committee Vice Chair: David J. Loury, `79, Ph.D. `84
  • Global Campaign Leadership Council Chair: David Pearson `84
  • Global Campaign Leadership Council Vice Chair: Deborah J. Neff `76
  • Finance and Investment Committee Chair: Joncarlo Mark, M.B.A. `00
  • Finance and Investment Committee Vice Chair: May Seeman, M.B.A. `89
  • Nominating and Governance Committee Chair: Cecelia Lakatos Sullivan `83
  • Nominating and Governance Committee Vice Chair: Kevin M. Bacon `72
  • Stewardship Committee Chair: Giacomo Marini 
  • Stewardship Committee Vice Chair: Jane Rosenberg `79
  • At Large Executive Trustee: Margaret M. Lapiz `89


John P. Amos `90
Chief Executive Officer
Vivus Inc.

Kevin M. Bacon `72
Former Vice President/Partner
IBM Business Consulting Services

Bruce W. Bell `85
B&Z Properties

Bardin E. Bengard `84
Bengard Ranch, Inc.

Davis W. Campbell, M.A. `68
Stuart Foundation

Frederick L. Cannon `78
Director of Research

TK Chiang `87
Doma Capital 

Daniel A. Corfee `87
Preferred Capital Advisors

Bruce Edwards `60
Private Investor 

James P. Finch `89
Finch Farms

Michael Gilson `73
Former Managing Partner
Adrastia Biotech, a Delaware Corporation

Jackson R. Gualco `78
CEO and President
The Gualco Group, Inc.

Darryl Goss `83
Former President 
Sigma-Aldrich SAFC Hitech

Roger Halualani `89, M.B.A. `91
Founder and Principal
Epiphany Partners Inc.

Rudy Kadlub `71, Ed.D. `72
CEO, Costa Pacific Communities 

Glenys M. Kaye
Retired Accountant 

Barbara J. Kerr
Former Senior Vice President
Applera Corporation 

Roxy Klein
Director and Founder
California Bank of Commerce

Eivind Lange, III `77
Paradigm Sports 

Margaret M. Lapiz `89
Former Vice President 
The Permanente Medical Group
Kaiser Permanente 

James T. Lim, J.D. `98
CapitaLand Investment Management

David J. Loury, `79, Ph.D. `84
Retired, Executive Vice President of Toxicology
Pharmacyclics, Inc. 

Giacomo Marini
Founder and Chairman
Noventi Ventures

Jack N. Mariani `69
Mariani Nut Company  

Joncarlo Mark `92, M.B.A. `00
Upwelling Capital Group LLC 

Susan Mayer `80
Marketing Executive 
Mountain Construction, Inc. 

Stephen Meisel

John McKinsey, JD `99
Attorney, LeClairRyan 

Deborah J. Neff `76
Evanescent Diagnostic Systems, LLC

Chuck C. Nichols `83 and `84
Nichols Farms

Carol E. Parker
Community Volunteer 

David Pearson `84
Opus One Winery  

Gene E. Pendergast, Jr. `61
Wilke, Fleury, Hoffelt, Gould & Birney

Sandra L. Reed, M.D. `85
US Navy 

Earl F. Rennison `88
CEO and Managing Director
Rincaro LLC

Edwin F. Rizo `82
Rizo Lopez Foods, Inc.

Jane Rosenberg `79
EJR Properties

Barbara Schneeman `70
Professor Emeritus
Nutrition Department, UC Davis

May Seeman, M.B.A. `89
Former President and CEO
MEAG New York Corporation 

James N. Seiber, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Toxicology, UC Davis 

Nancy Shapiro
President, Nancy Shapiro/Metalsmith
Owner/Operator, Research Farm, Seeds of Change Farm

Patrick Sherwood `87
EVP / US Region Head of Global Financial Institutions
Wells Fargo Bank

Debby Stegura `79
Former Attorney at Law

Tony Stone, M.D.
Professor Emeriti
Urology Department
UC Davis Health System

Cecelia Lakatos Sullivan `83
President and CEO
PTI Solutions

Jeff Traum `85
Managing Director
Senior Portfolio Management Director
Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

Joe P. Tupin, Sr., M.D.
Professor Emeriti
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
UC Davis Medical Center

Michael Van Horne, JD `75
Attorney at Law

Marc J. Verissimo `78
Board of Director
Lighter Capital
Silicon Valley Bank

John Wasson `84
President and COO

Bruce G. West `71, M.S. `73
Founding Principal
West Yost & Associates, Inc. 

Jay A. Weisbrod `88
Managing Partner
Fairway Independent Mortgage


Jeffrey Child `82
Financial Advisor
Oshman Family Office

Craig Dandurand, J.D. `97
Director of Debt and Alternatives
Future Fund Management Agency

Steve Enos `82
Managing Director
Evergreen Gavekal 

Bert Feuss `84
Vice President, Investments
Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Greg Houck `83
Managing Director of Operations 
Brandes Investment Partners LP

Parker A. Lee `76
Compass52, LLC

Robert E. Murphy `63
Attorney at Law
Kronick Moskovitz Tiedemann & Girard

Tom P. Palecek `99
Founding Partner - Advisor
Summit Trail Advisors

Alan M. Taylor, Ph.D.
Economics Department
UC Davis 

Ex-officio Executive Trustees 

Gary S. May, Ph.D.

Shaun Keister, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor, Development and Alumni Relations
President, UC Davis Foundation 

Paul Prokop
Associate Vice Chancellor, Development
Secretary, UC Davis Foundation 

Tania Walden
Chief Financial Officer
Treasurer, UC Davis Foundation 

William Cochran`73, CRED `74
President, CAAA Board of Directors 

Kristin H. Lagattuta, Ph.D
Chair, Academic Senate 

Kelly Ratliff
Vice Chancellor, Finance, Operations and Administration