Contact Us

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

The Office of University Development provides services to donors and campus development professionals. Our mission is to provide fundraising services, partnership and resources to support the fundraising and philanthropic efforts at UC Davis. Our office is organized into several units to best serve the many needs of a variety of donors including individuals, corporations, foundations and those interested in making a gift through their will or estate plans
 

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Phone: 530-754-GIFT (4438)
Fax: 530-754-2294
Email: development@ucdavis.edu

Mailing address:

Office of University Development
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5270

Office location:

UC Davis Conference Center, 2nd Floor, Davis Campus

Management Team

  • Shaun Keister
    Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Relations
    530-754-4438 (GIFT) or
    530-754-8616
    sbkeister@ucdavis.edu
  • Jason Wohlman
    Associate Vice Chancellor for University Development
    530-752-9793
    jlwohlman@ucdavis.edu
  • Paul Prokop
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Development, School and Unit Programs
    530-754-8568
    pjprokop@ucdavis.edu
  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9402
    chong.porter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Development Outreach

  • Angela M. Joens
    Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Outreach
    530-752-9328
    amjoens@ucdavis.edu
  • Annual Giving
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Proposal Services
  • Donor Relations
  • Prospect Management & Research
    • Kathy Henderson
      Executive Director of Development, Prospect Management and Research
      530-754-4108
      klhenderson@ucdavis.edu

Planned Giving

Foundation and Corporate Engagement

Regional Giving and International Development

  • Gary Fisher
    Managing Senior Director of Regional and International Development
    530-754-2034
    gvfisher@ucdavis.edu
  • Juan Losada
    Assistant Director, International Development
    530-754-2054
    jlosada@ucdavis.edu
  • Aaron Olesen
    Director of Development, Regional Giving
    530-754-2294
    alolesen@ucdavis.edu
    Regions: Boston, New York, Washington, D.C. 
  • Marina Tan Harper
    Senior Director, International Development
    530-754-2021
    mtharper@ucdavis.edu

Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives

  • Dan Isidor
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
    530-752-6047
    dsisidor@ucdavis.edu
  • Jonathan Evans
    Senior Director of Development – Southern California Region
    530-601-0552
    jodevans@ucdavis.edu
  • Jane M. Eadie
    Senior Director of External Engagement
    530-754-1160
    jmbeadie@ucdavis.edu
  • Tammy Spath
    Senior Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives

    530-754-2045
    tspath@ucdavis.edu
  • Ashley Green
    Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives

    530-754-0763
    argreen@ucdavis.edu
  • Eric Gifford
    Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives

    530-752-4903
    egifford@ucdavis.edu
  • Shannon Mullett
    Associate Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives

    530-754-0766
    spmullett@ucdavis.edu

Student Support

UC Davis Foundation

Phone: 530-754-4438
Fax: 530-754-2294

Mailing address:
UC Davis Foundation
202 Cousteau Place, Suite 185
Davis, CA 95618

Staff members in our schools and departments welcome the opportunity to work with you on fulfilling your philanthropic goals.

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, College of

Arboretum and Public Garden

Athletics

  • Elizabeth A. Martin
    Associate Athletics Director, Development & Alumni Engagement
    530-752-7326
    emartin@ucdavis.edu
  • Lorie Lindsey
    Director of Development - Annual & Parent Giving
    530-752-0188
    lalindsey@ucdavis.edu
  • Robert Norris
    Assistant Athletics Director, Development
    530-752-8683
    rnorris@ucdavis.edu

Biological Sciences, College of

Education, School of

Engineering, College of

Global Affairs

  • Jennifer Wade
    Assistant Director, Communications and Development Global Affairs
    530-754-8941
    jnwwong@ucdavis.edu

Graduate School of Management

Health Sciences Development

  • Beth Abad
    Executive Director of Development
    916-798-9475
    edabad@ucdavis.edu
  • Charles Albertailli
    Associate Director Corp. Partnerships Children's Miracle Network
    916-730-3059
    cfalbertalli@ucdavis.edu
  • Erin Bauer
    Director of Development, Eye Center
    916-730-1941
    ejbauer@ucdavis.edu
  • Melissa Bean
    Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-291-2438
    mmbean@ucdavis.edu
  • Brenda Betts
    Assistant Vice Chancellor
    916-734-9583
    bkbetts@ucdavis.edu
  • M.L. Farrell
    Director of Alumni Engagement 
    916-752-7404
    mlfarrell@ucdavis.edu
  • Marcus Frost
    Director of Development, MIND Institute
    916-502-4553
    jmfrost@ucdavis.edu
  • Tony Hazarian
    Managing Executive Director of Development - Hospital
    916-320-9248
    aphazarian@ucdavis.edu
  • Jennifer Marsteen
    Director of Development, Neuro & Vision Sciences
    916-730-9807
    jjmarsteen@ucdavis.edu
  • Elizabeth McBride
    Managing Executive Director of Development, Neuro & Vision Sciences
    916-752-0601
    ekmcbride@ucdavis.edu
  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9402
    cuporter@ucdavis.edu
  • Mackensie Priley
    Assistant Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-505-6077
    mmpriley@ucdavis.edu
  • Lisa Schaffer
    Managing Executive Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-842-9590
    laschaffer@ucdavis.edu
  • Reese Scherber
    Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-291-5775
    tmscherber@ucdavis.edu
  • JR Springer
    Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-730-5468
    jrspringer@ucdavis.edu
  • Joseph Strother
    Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-997-6145
    jsstrother@ucdavis.edu
  • Sheena Summers
    Associate Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-878-9924
    smlennie@ucdavis.edu
  • Michelle Tafoya
    Senior Director of Development, UC Davis Children's Hospital & Program Director, Children's Miracle Network
    916-694-9091
    mtafoya@ucdavis.edu
  • Michelle Thompson
    Assistant Director of Development
    916-284-7577
    mmthomp@ucdavis.edu
  • David Van Hofwegen
    Assistant Director of Development, Medical Center
    916-417-3015
    dvanhof@ucdavis.edu
  • Keeman Wong
    Managing Executive Director of Development, Cancer Center and Cancer Center Programs
    916-317-7422
    kmwong@ucdavis.edu

Health Sciences Development - School of Nursing

  • Catherine Adams
    Senior Director of Development for the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
    916-416-7623
    ccadams@ucdavis.edu

Institute of Transportation Studies / Energy Efficiency Center

  • Karen M. Block
    Senior Director of Development and External Relations (EEI & ITS)
    530-752-2147
    kmblock@ucdavis.edu
  • Thomas Mackey
    Senior Director of Development and External Relations (ITS)
    530-754-6514
    tcmackey@ucdavis.edu
  • Tori Yashinski
    Associate Director of External Relations
    530-752-6548
    vsyashinski@ucdavis.edu

Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem Museum of Art

  • Michael Lawrence
    Executive Director, of the Manetti Shrem Museum and Provost Initiatives
    530-754-1278
    mwlawrence@ucdavis.edu
  • Kara Leong
    Associate Director of Development
    530-400-8624
    keleong@ucdavis.edu
  • Seromi Park
    Assistant Director of Development, Special Gifts 
    530-574-8366
    spark@ucdavis.edu

Law, School of

Letters and Science, College of

Office of Graduate and Undergraduate Student Support

  • Janet Berry
    Executive Director of Development, Student Support
    530-754-2001
    jsberry@ucdavis.edu

Office of Research

Student Affairs

University Library

Veterinary Medicine, School of