Contact Us

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

The Office of University Development provides services to donors and campus development professionals. Our mission is to provide fundraising services, partnership and resources to support the fundraising and philanthropic efforts at UC Davis. Our office is organized into several units to best serve the many needs of a variety of donors including individuals, corporations, foundations and those interested in making a gift through their will or estate plans
 

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Phone: 530-754-GIFT (4438)
Fax: 530-754-2294
Email: development@ucdavis.edu

Mailing address:

Office of University Development
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5270

Office location:

UC Davis Conference Center, 2nd Floor, Davis Campus

Management Team

  • Shaun Keister
    Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Relations
    530-754-4438 (GIFT) or
    530-754-8616
    sbkeister@ucdavis.edu
  • Jason Wohlman
    Associate Vice Chancellor for University Development
    530-752-9793
    jlwohlman@ucdavis.edu
  • Paul Prokop
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Development, School and Unit Programs
    530-754-8568
    pjprokop@ucdavis.edu
  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9402
    chong.porter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Development Outreach

  • Angela M. Joens
    Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Outreach
    530-752-9328
    amjoens@ucdavis.edu
  • Annual Giving
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Proposal Services
  • Donor Relations
  • Prospect Management & Research
    • Kathy Henderson

      Executive Director of Development, Prospect Management and Research
      530-754-4108
      klhenderson@ucdavis.edu 

Planned Giving

Foundation and Corporate Giving

  • Amy Skehan
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Foundation and Corporate Engagement
    530-754-4138
    arskehan@ucdavis.edu

Regional & Campaign Giving

  • Meriel Hughes
    Executive Director of Regional Giving & Campaign Coordination
    530-752-8331
    mehughes@ucdavis.edu
  • Regional
    • Gary Fisher
      Senior Director of Development, Regional Giving
      530-754-2034
      gvfisher@ucdavis.edu
      Regions: Oregon, Washington
    • Aaron Olesen
      Director of Development, Regional Giving
      530-754-0152
      alolesen@ucdavis.edu
      Regions: Boston, New York, Washington, D.C. 
    • Thomas Whitcher
      Assistant Director of Regional Giving
      530-574-2008
      tewhitcher@ucdavis.edu
      Regions: Arizona, Colorado and Greater Chicago
  • Campaign

Principal Gifts

Student Support

UC Davis Foundation

Phone: 530-754-4438
Fax: 530-754-2294

Mailing address:
UC Davis Foundation
202 Cousteau Place, Suite 185
Davis, CA 95618

Staff members in our schools and departments welcome the opportunity to work with you on fulfilling your philanthropic goals.

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, College of

Arboretum and Public Garden

Athletics

Biological Sciences, College of

Education, School of

  • Barbara Celli 
    Executive Director of Development and External Relations
    530-754-7024
    bpcelli@ucdavis.edu
  • Sarah Harlan
    Associate Director of Annual & Special Funds
    530-752-8647
    sharlan@ucdavis.edu

Engineering, College of

Global Affairs

Graduate School of Management

Institute of Transportation Studies / Energy Efficiency Center

Law, School of

Letters and Science, College of

Robert and Margrit Mondavi Center for Performing Arts

Office of Research

Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem Museum of Art

Student Affairs

Student Support/Graduate Studies

Undergraduate Education

University Library

Veterinary Medicine, School of

UCD Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations

  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-529-5551
    cuporter@ucdavis.edu
  • Brenda Betts
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9583
    bkbetts@ucdavis.edu
  • Kimberly Sanderson
    Chief Administrative Officer
    916-710-5647
    ksanderson@ucdavis.edu
  • Keeman Wong
    Executive Director of Development, Cancer Center and Cancer Center Programs
    916-317-7422
    kmwong@ucdavis.edu
  • Elizabeth Abad
    Director of Development, Internal Medicine Specialties
    916-798-9475
    edabad@ucdavis.edu
  • Erin Bauer
    Director of Development, Eye Center
    916-730-1941
    ejbauer@ucdavis.edu
  • Melissa Bean
    Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-734-9675
    mmbean@ucdavis.edu

  • Jacquelyn Kay-Mills
    Director of Development, Children’s Miracle Network and Children's Hospital
    916-496-6468
    jrkaymills@ucdavis.edu

  • Jennifer Marsteen
    Director of Development, Pediatrics, Neurosciences and Urology
    916-730-9807
    jjmarsteen@ucdavis.edu
  • Elizabeth McBride
    Executive Director of Development, Neuro & Vision Sciences
    916-752-0601
    ekmcbride@ucdavis.edu
  • JR Springer
    Associate Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-730-5468
    jrspringer@ucdavis.edu
  • Michelle Tafoya
    Director, Giving Programs
    916-694-9091
    mtafoya@ucdavis.edu
  • M.L. Farrell
    Director of Alumni Engagement
    916-752-7404
    mlfarrell@ucdavis.edu
  • Natalie McGee
    Associate Director, Grateful Patient Program
    916-734-9730
    nqmcgee@ucdavis.edu
  • Justin Schroer 
    Director of Development, Cancer Center Programs
    916-734-9638
    jbschroer@ucdavis.edu
  • Lisa Schaffer
    Director of Development, School of Medicine
    916-734-9457
    laschaffer@ucdavis.edu
  • Joseph Strother
    Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-734-9116
    jsstrother@ucdavis.edu

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Cal Aggie Alumni Association

  • Dana Allen
    Assistant Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations
    and Executive Director, Cal Aggie Alumni Association
    530-754-9113
    dgallen@ucdavis.edu

UC Davis Extension

  • Rita Bunch
    Assistant Dean and Chief Operating Officer