Contact Us

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

The Office of University Development provides services to donors and campus development professionals. Our mission is to provide fundraising services, partnership and resources to support the fundraising and philanthropic efforts at UC Davis. Our office is organized into several units to best serve the many needs of a variety of donors including individuals, corporations, foundations and those interested in making a gift through their will or estate plans
 

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Phone: 530-754-GIFT (4438)
Fax: 530-754-2294
Email: development@ucdavis.edu

Mailing address:

Office of University Development
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5270

Office location:

UC Davis Conference Center, 2nd Floor, Davis Campus

Management Team

  • Shaun Keister
    Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Relations
    530-754-4438 (GIFT) or
    530-754-8616
    sbkeister@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Jason Wohlman
    Associate Vice Chancellor for University Development
    530-752-9793
    jlwohlman@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9402
    chong.porter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
     
  • Lauren Kidd
    Associate Vice Chancellor, School and Unit Programs
    530-564-2327
    klkidd@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Keith Emrick
    Associate Vice Chancellor, School and Unit Programs
    530-754-8568
    kmemrick@ucdavis.edu

Development Outreach

  • Angela M. Joens
    Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Outreach
    530-752-9328
    amjoens@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Annual Giving
    • Michelle Poesy
      Managing Executive Director, Annual & Special Gifts
      530-754-9956
      mlpoesy@ucdavis.edu
       
  • Marketing and Communications
    • Becky Furtado
      Senior Director of Marketing and Development Communications
      530-754-2017
      rafurtado@ucdavis.edu
       
  • Proposal Services
  • Donor Relations
    • Christine McGuire
      Senior Director of University Donor Programs
      530-754-2030
      cmcguire@ucdavis.edu
       
  • Prospect Management & Research
    • Carrick Davis
      Executive Director of Development, Prospect Management and Research
      530-754-4108
      cardavis@ucdavis.edu

Planned Giving

Foundation and Corporate Engagement

Regional Giving and International Development

  • Gary Fisher
    Managing Senior Director of Regional and International Development
    530-754-2034
    gvfisher@ucdavis.edu
    Regions:  Washington, Oregon, Colorado, Arizona
     
  • Carl Archut, Jr.
    Director of Development, Regional Development
    530-754-2008
    carchutjr@ucdavis.edu
    Regions:  Texas
     
  • Juan Losada
    Assistant Director, International Development
    530-754-2054
    jlosada@ucdavis.edu
    Regions:  Canada, Colombia, Chile, Mexico
     
  • Aaron Olesen
    Senior Director of Development, Regional Development
    530-754-2294
    alolesen@ucdavis.edu
    Regions: Boston, New York, Washington, D.C. 
     
  • Marina Tan Harper
    Senior Director, International Development
    530-754-2021
    mtharper@ucdavis.edu
    Regions: Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Taiwan
     
  • Michelle Thompson
    Director of Development, Regional Development
    530-754-3512
    mmthomp@ucdavis.edu
    Regions:  Arizona, Colorado
     

Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives

  • Dan Isidor
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
    530-752-6047
    dsisidor@ucdavis.edu

Student Support

  • Janet Berry
    Executive Director of Development, Student Support
    530-754-2001
    jsberry@ucdavis.edu

UC Davis Foundation

Phone: 530-754-4438
Fax: 530-754-2294

Mailing address:

UC Davis Foundation
202 Cousteau Place, Suite 185
Davis, CA 95618

  • Shaun Keister
    Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Relations
    President, UC Davis Foundation
    530-754-8616
    sbkeister@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Tania Walden
    Assistant Vice Chancellor – Development Finance and Administration
    Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer, UC Davis Foundation
    530-754-2003
    trwalden@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Alyssa Van Hofwegen
    External Relationship Specialist, UC Davis Foundation
    530-754-1195
    avanhofwegen@ucdavis.edu

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, College of

Arboretum and Public Garden

  • Lauren Kidd
    Associate Vice Chancellor, School and Unit Programs
    530-564-2327
    klkidd@ucdavis.edu

Athletics

  • Elizabeth A. Martin
    Senior Associate Athletics Director, Development & Alumni Engagement
    530-752-7326
    emartin@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Lorie Lindsey
    Director of Development - Annual & Parent Giving
    530-752-0188
    lalindsey@ucdavis.edu

Biological Sciences, College of

Education, School of

  • TBD

Engineering, College of

Global Affairs

Graduate School of Management

  • Candace Harrington
    Development Operations Manager, Development and External Relations
    530-752-3117
    ccharrington@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Christopher Marshall
    Director, Alumni Relations and Network Strategy
    530-304-6863
    cmarshall@ucdavis.edu

Health Sciences Development

  • Beth Abad
    Executive Director of Development, Medical Programs
    916-798-9475
    edabad@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Alexa Adams
    Assistant Director of Development, Neuro & Vision Sciences
    279-210-8548
    lexadams@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Charles Albertailli
    Associate Director Corp. Partnerships Children's Miracle Network
    916-730-3059
    cfalbertalli@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Melissa Bean
    Senior Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-291-2438
    mmbean@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Brenda Betts
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9583
    bkbetts@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Carrie Cloud
    Director of Donor and Alumni Relations, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
    530-204-7500
    crcloud@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Meg Cruz
    Director of Giving Programs
    916-475-7231
    megcruz@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Lisa Dicce
    Director of Alumni Engagement, School of Medicine
    279-386-6317
    ladicce@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Jamie Dixon
    Associate Director of Donor Relations and Special Projects
    916-717-5105
    jdixon@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Nebrisa Fish
    Senior Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-754-6184
    nnfish@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Sydney Gonzales
    Digital Engagement Officer
    916-960-7947
    sygonzales@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Ann Gregory
    Assistant Director of Development, Children’s Miracle Network
    916-707-3692
    agregory@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Tony Hazarian
    Executive Director of Development, Medical Center
    916-320-9248
    aphazarian@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Vanessa Martinez
    Assistant Director of Development, Children’s Children Network
    916-720-6678
    vpamartinez@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Elizabeth McBride
    Managing Executive Director of Development, Neuro & Vision Sciences
    916-752-0601
    ekmcbride@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Jennifer Navarro
    Senior Director of Development, Neurosciences
    916-871-6991

    jmhnavarro@ucdavis.edu

     
  • Reese Olander
    Managing Executive Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    775-544-8806

    prolander@ucdavis.edu

     
  • Chong Porter
    Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
    916-734-9402
    cuporter@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Mackensie Priley
    Associate Director of Development, Medical Programs
    916-505-6077
    mmpriley@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Reese Scherber
    Senior Director of Development, Comprehensive Cancer Center
    916-291-5775
    tmscherber@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Kimberly Selberg
    Associate Director, Grateful Patient Program
    916-402-4869
    kselberg@ucdavis.edu
     
  • JR Springer
    Senior Director of Development, Medical Programs
    916-730-5468
    jrspringer@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Sheena Summers
    Associate Director of Development, Medical Programs
    916-878-9924
    smlennie@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Michelle Tafoya
    Senior Director of Development, UC Davis Children's Hospital & Program Director, Children's Miracle Network
    916-694-9091
    mtafoya@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Lynnette Teti
    Managing Executive Director of Development, Medical Programs
    916-717-3783
    lfteti@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Maria Ungermann
    Senior Director of Development, MIND Institute
    530-848-1398

    mungermann@ucdavis.edu

     
  • David Van Hofwegen
    Associate Director of Development, Medical Center
    916-417-3015
    dvanhof@ucdavis.edu

Institute of Transportation Studies / Energy Efficiency Center

  • Karen M. Block
    Executive Director of Development and External Relations (EEI & ITS)
    530-752-2147
    kmblock@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Thomas Mackey
    Senior Director of Development and External Relations (ITS)
    530-754-6514
    tcmackey@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Tori Yashinski
    Associate Director of External Relations
    530-752-6548
    vsyashinski@ucdavis.edu

Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem Museum of Art

  • Michael Lawrence
    Executive Director, of the Manetti Shrem Museum and Provost Initiatives
    530-754-1278
    mwlawrence@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Emily Holmes
    Development Manager
    530-752-8192
    ekholmes@ucdavis.edu
     
  • Seromi Park
    Associate Director of Development, Maria Manetti Shrem Museum and Provost Initiatives
    530-574-8366
    spark@ucdavis.edu

Law, School of

Letters and Science, College of

Office of Graduate and Undergraduate Student Support

  • Janet Berry
    Executive Director of Development, Student Support
    530-754-2001
    jsberry@ucdavis.edu

Office of Research

Student Affairs

UC Davis Library

  • Seromi Park
    Associate Director of Development, Maria Manetti Shrem Museum and Provost Initiatives
    530-574-8366
    spark@ucdavis.edu 

Veterinary Medicine, School of